Delonte Suspended Again

Dallas Mavericks have suspendid guard Delonte West for the 2nd time in a month, West is said to have been involved in a dressing room bust up following his teams defeat to the OKC Thunder.

Delonte told ESPN: “There was an argument between two teammates in the locker room last night that didn’t involve me,” said West, who had two points, one assist and three turnovers in 21 minutes against the Thunder. “Somehow I’m being blamed for it. I had nothing to do with it. I don’t know what’s going on.” He later took to twitter,

“If I’m not what u lookin 4 ….That’s fine…just dont kick me in my ass on the way out the door….I didn’t do anything to deserve that…” West tweeted, followed two minutes later by: “I love the city of Dallas..I love playin in the NBA…no I’m not off my meds…no I ain’t on no bipolar trip…this real people lives….And it just ain’t right..imma leave it at that..no ill will towards no one…I’m just sittin here across from the arena wit tear in my eyes.”

This isn’t the first that West has found himself in hot water with authority in the past. In 2009 he was caught speeding on a  three-wheel motorcycle. In 2010 he was pleaded guilty to weapons related offences in which he was suspended for 10 games.

 

Leave a Reply

